Roles for pages

I am new to Userfrosting. I installed the homestead version und started to develop my first sprinkle.

I already created three pages a, b and c. I added the three pages to the main menu in my sprinkle and it worked. After that I added the guard-option, I have to login before I can see the pages like it should.

Now I want to do that: Page a should only view to role 1, page b only to view for role 2 and page c only for role 3. I do not know how I can do this.

I already add a couple of new useres with userfrosting, created roles and add the roles to the users. I do not know how I can tell the page, that it only should be view by a special role (or for two different roles).

Two minor problems: In homestead I did not install an SMTP server. So I could not add users with the front end, because of mail problems. Can I turn off the complete mail verification? [In the moment I add the users directly to the database.]

I tried to configure the AdminLTE. I added new photos to the slides. My fotos are smaller than the original version. So my photos are aligned left and on the right hand side is a big area of grey. How can I make the width of the slides smaller and/or center the photos to the slide?

Thank you for your support and a merry christmas!

Welcome to UserFrosting!

So, first thing - just to introduce some vocabulary:

Now I want to do that: Page a should only view to role 1, page b only to view for role 2 and page c only for role 3. I do not know how I can do this.

This is called authorization. In UserFrosting, authorization is not performed directly on roles. Rather, it is performed on permissions, which are then associated with roles. See this guide. Basically, for maximum flexibility, you’ll create a separate permission for each page and then associate these permissions with the roles you wish to have these permissions.