Newb here, displaying data in uftable, help please

Hello everybody, i am quite new to php and new to UF, but i recently started creating a website, so far so good, but i have come across something i cant quite figure out, i followed a bunch of the documentation on the site, and my problem is i cant seem to display data from a table in my database in a uftable, or more so, i dont know how, i followed the extending the usermodel page as a test, and also followed the tables page about the uftable, now using the debug suggested in extending the usermodel , i get all the data of my table in the log file, so that works, i just dont know how to display it in a uftable with all the functions of it, i think it has something to do with the fact that the method in extending the usermodel tries to serve the data to a twig template, and uftable expects it in a other way, could someone please point me in what direction i shoulld be looking through the documentation? iǘe been searching for a while, but am kind of lost…

Hi,

So the way that the ufTable works is on document ready, a jquery function initializes the ufTable. To do that, we use jquery to target the form widget in the twig file, and then we pass the controller route to the ufTable js function. The ufTable function will call for the data, and then decorate the table by filling in the twig data references. Id suggest taking a look at the users.js file in the admin assets folder. Here’s a reference.

app/sprinkles/admin/assets/userfrosting/js/pages/users.js

Id first make sure that your route to your controller is returning data. You should be able to see this by hitting your site url + /api+/whateverRoute.

i.e. userfrosting.test/api/cheeses

Your own example should show a json of the data your returning. If that is the case, and you add in the ufTable function call into the asset file you’re loading up on the page, then your twig template for the table probably needs to be adjusted.

Cheers